My Diary

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by caldini
    on

Hello! I’m starting the BSD with my wife on Monday 12/09. We’ve just got back from holiday and we’re writing a shopping list for week one.

At the moment we’re both quite excited.

• posted by shalimar
    on

Hi! I’m just starting out too. Thanks to my fasting my fridge is bare … no junk food in the house at all! Can’t wait to shop for good foods!!
    I’m excited and anticipating more energy and better health!!

Good thing that i already love veggies, beans and lentils!!

• posted by caldini
    on

Bought a blood sugar home testing kit today. I need to fast for twelve hours before doing the test and stupidly I’ve just gone and eaten something before going to bed so I won’t be able to test until 11:30am tomorrow!

We don’t own a car as we live in the middle of London, but at the moment we have a hire car as we’ve just been on holiday. We took a day trip to Margate today and on the way back called in at Tesco to buy all the ingredients for the Week One menu. Around ยฃ140 for two people, which isn’t too bad as I won’t be buying any food from the canteen at work or from the shops on the way back home.

@shalimar – are you doing the diet with anyone?

• posted by shalimar
    on

Hi …. the 140 pounds doesn’t sound too bad …. your health is worth it!!
    I don’t even know how to drive …. and really it’s a big expense to drive. I can afford that or my private Clay Aiken concerts!! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m not doing my diet with anyone …. except you and my friends here.
    But my sister may join me in general weight loss … but she only has 10 pounds or so to loose … while i have about 70.

BUT ….. i do fit into a new bathing suit already …. so i can dump my crappy one when i go to aquabics! ๐Ÿ™‚