Getting harder

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by olisue
    on

Hi everyone, I’m coming to the end of my third week on the bsd. I’m pleased with my progress so far – lost 14lbs, and I’ve managed to stick to 800 cals a day everyday with virtually no cravings. However today I’ve felt really down and pessimistic about this diet. I feel like the next week is going to be a struggle, not because I want to eat junk food, but because I feel like I’ve lost the initial motivation and I still have so much weight to lose (another 3 stone).

Did anyone else feel like this and did it pass?

Louise
    x

• posted by charliem
    on

I’m new to this and only just done my first week, so I can’t help you with your question, but I would just like to say that reading your post has inspired me and I just want to say well done.
    Maybe knowing the positive effect you have on other people may help you get your motivation back.
    Good luck and keep at it – you’re doing so well

Charlie x

• posted by Twiggy
    on

Hi Louise, wow, 14 lbs is amazing! Well done! Just a thought… have you got some interim goals, i.e. something between this stage and the 3 st you’ve still got to go? Just to give you something to aim for that is in sight… I’m just starting week 2, I’m 7 lbs down and feeling very inspired, still got 28 lbs to go and I’m absolutely determined to stick with it. This is the healthiest, most manageable and effective diet I’ve ever done and I’m so pleased to have stumbled across it. I do hope you get your motivation back, the thought of not progressing at this stage… the alternative is – for me – not worth considering.

• posted by Eureka
    on

Hi olisue fab fab fab!

You have lost 1 STONE. 7 Bags of SUGAR. And not yet three weeks! This is really good Louise.