Tomorrow has finally arrived!

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by gillmap
    on

Well, here goes – posting on forums is something I have never done before, but I am hoping that it will help with the task ahead.

Losing weight and being more active has been on the agenda for ages but push has finally come to good shove as a blood test result shows prediabetes. I also have a work function to attend in seven weeks and I can’t get into any of my clothes suitable for the occasion, not to mention about 90% of the rest of my wardrobe! And, I am going to stay with friends living near Chicago in May and there’s not a spare ounce on either of them! I have signed up for the Cotswold Plod in June, there’sthere’s nothing like a bit of pressure!

My downfall is staying in hotels (for work) too often and feeling too tired to eat properly when I get home from work, not to mention wine!

Weighing and measuring lined up for tomorrow morning then I will know the full size of the challenge! For now, I am off to buy some veg!

• posted by captainlynne
    on

Hi gillmap.

I wear a uniform for work and back in December my skirt was cutting me in half and I’d moved the jacket buttons as far as I could but it didn’t look good. Started this on 19th December. My skirt started to swivel round my waist and I’ve dropped two sizes. The jacket looks better and I can even fasten the bottom button! Must start moving the buttons back to where they started soon.