Just at the planning stages

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by 9plus
    on

Been to doctor today and she has confirmed that I am at the low end of the pre dibetes scale.
    I have read the BSD book and Im getting my head around an eating plan.
    The doctor felt that at 800 calories a day that I could get lethargic.
    SO…………….can any of you share how you have made the 800 a day work for you.
    Whats for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

I am studying the ideas in the book but would like any tips from those that have actually done this.
    It scares me to think of only 800 a day

• posted by Nettle
    on

Hi 9 plus

Firstly take the fear away. It works and it works well. Rather than feeling lethargic most of us feel energized and bright and wow pretty quickly. I have read the book a few times, now about 14 weeks in and it has been so easy I am staying on awhile longer. Mainstream medics will frown at lowcallowcarb but soon I think they will have to sit up and take notice.

Today breakfast for me was 2tbsp of my homemade muesili with 2 tbsp of great natural yoghurt. Sounds small but it fills me up. Lunch today was half a pear, blue cheese, 4 walnuts, celery, some rocket leaves, 1tsp avocado oil a dash of apple cider vinegar and a dash of pomegranate molasses…all in the cupboard so I made it up as I went. I sat in the winter sunshine and enjoyed every bit of it. Dinner is chuck steak stew with 3 vege just no mash as OH will be having. KALE is my pick of the week, read about it, it is a cracker of a food.