Introduction and your experiance would be greatly appreciated please.

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Nigel
    on

Morning Guy’s, as the initial post points out I am new to your excellent site and getting more desperate as time goes by.
    So diving straight in……

Bit of my History, Type 2 diabetic after gratefully receiving a Kidney Transplant but I was put on to prednisolone and hey presto I developed Type 2 Diabetes.

I was told by the Doc the sugar increase was because of this steroid I was placed on?

This is my first question has any of you Guys tried the BSD after having a transplant and if so may I ask what success or failure did you experience?

Currently for no apparent reason my BS levels have risen dramatically from 9.5 to 17 and I am extremely worried.
    Would you say I am now beyond help with the BSD approach?

Hoping for some feed back,

Very best regards,

Nigel.

• posted by Bill1954
    on

I can’t comment on the transplant situation, you should really consult your GP or a dietician but the blood sugar readings should take a tumble on this plan if you get the go ahead.
    We have had folk with readings similar to yours getting remarkable results.
    Try just cutting the bad carbs out for a week or so to see how you react and then worry about the calories would be my advice, but ONLY when you have medical advice to go ahead.
    Best of luck!

• posted by keje
    on