Hunger!

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by kjbuchanan89
    on

Hi,
    So I’m pretty new to the BSD, I’m marginally overweight, a vegetarian, but a mass exerciser.
    I’m considering doing the BSD so having an introductory week to try a few things out before I decide whether to go full throttle!
    I’ve been trying to do low carb, but I’m hungry, like all the time.
    For breakfast I have an almond milk, protein powder, peanut butter and cacoa shake, and for lunch I’ve had salad with dressing, feta, olives, butternut squash. I could eat a horse!
    Obviously its early days and new to me and so it takes time for my body to adjust, but lots of people talk about not being hungry at all!!
    I drink tonnes of water so that’s not an issue!
    I am a sugar addict in whatever form it takes and I want to feel like I have more control over my carbs/sugar.

Even if I decided to do the med style diet I think I would struggle!

Slightly complicatedly I exercise a lot, I swim a mile about twice a week, cycle 16 miles a few times a week, sometimes do 90 mins of spinning or in the gym doing weights.
    Is it a sustainable diet when you do this much exercise, or do I just need to bear with this hunger knowing it should improve?!

Thanks so much, the forum has been very educational. I’m a GP and want to understand this lifestyle so I can recommend to my patients.

Kate

• posted by SueBlue
    on

Hi Kate, I can’t answer your question about exercise, but can about hunger ๐Ÿ™‚