Greetings!

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Tual1978
    on

Hi there, I’m new to the BSD and I’m delighted to see that there’s a vibrant community here. I’ve just picked up the book and I am about to get started.

I’m a 37 year old dad of 2 and a husband, and I feel like my biggest challenge is going to be leading by example, and convincing my family that our dietary changes are a good thing.

Anyone else in a similar situation, and if you are, what’s the best way to lead, yet make the diet transition as easy as possible for the rest of the crew?

• posted by Nicky2908
    on

Hi everyone,

I am new to this site although have been a Type 2 for the last 10 years. I am trying to make a few more changes to my lifestyle and looking to reduce my carb intake further.

I am confused about the whole “Super grain” category and was wondering if anyone can shed some light on these. Should I be eating more of them and can they replace carbs like potatoes, pasta and rice? Any advice or suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks

• posted by Seadog
    on