Worried about the weekend ahead

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Katniss
    on

Hi all. I have commented on a couple of posts but this is my first attempt at my own thread so please bear with me!
    I started this woe on 1st April and am 12lbs down as of this morning. I have about another 1st 11lb to get back to a healthy weight and I know that maybe doesn’t sound a huge amount to some of you, but it feels like a mountain to climb for me. I’d already lost 2st when I started this and I just want it gone now.

I’ve so far found it fairly straightforward, I had been following a lot of the clever guys advice and also that of Dr Chatterjee from the 4pillar plan and so the fast 800 has just complimented this, but given me a clear focus.
    However, this weekend is my brother’s birthday, my brother in laws birthday and my sister in laws birthday and it’s the bank Holiday weekend in the UK. So Saturday we’re going to a Spanish tapas restaurant for the afternoon, Sunday we’re at a big family barbecue and Monday we’re going for a pub meal.

How do you manage these social situations? Tapas and the barbecue are the biggest concerns for me as my issue is always my portion sizing and knowing when to stop, I have no off switch! Even when other people say they’re stuffed I know that I could eat more. Everyone is also already encouraging me to have a drink, we have a toddler so I will drive Saturday and Monday and not touch a drop and that’s fine, but the barbecue Sunday is walking distance. I’m trying not to make a big deal about ‘dieting’ and I just feel concerned about my willpower in these situations. I don’t want to undo my achievements over a weekend! Any advice gratefully received.

• posted by alliecat
    on