Starting Monday 6th March

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Jenie03
    on

Hi, I will be starting this tomorrow. Feeling pumped and eager to see changes in my health and dress size.
    At the same time am scared and worried as I usually get the shakes when my body scream out for sugar.
    I recently got my glucose back and it was 9.1 ( Max is 7.7 ) so really need to make some changes.
    Want to know if you guys experience the shakes ??? Im also a very simple cook and usually finds cooking not therapeutic at all. Really just want simple easy receipe eg boiled egg , sliced avocado does me fine :).
    Wish me luck, cos I really need it. Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

• posted by SunnyB
    on

Welcome aboard, Jenie03 and I hope you find this easier than you fear. It’s very easy to do the 800 and keep things simple, no need for fancy cooking unless you want to do it. By and large I stick with full fat greek yogurt and various toppings for breakfast, a simple salad and some protein at lunch and meat or fish with veggies or salad in the evening. Other options are soups – which can be very easily thrown together, I made a cauli and stilton one yesterday, with 500g cauli, a couple of stock cube, which I allowed to bubble ’til the cauli was cooked and then added 60g crumbled stilton and blitzed with a hand blender.