started today OMG!

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Izzypeach
    on

SO I have introduced myself in thread from here to eternity. I started today after much planning and measuring. Unfortunately my first breakfast ended up nicely BUT……I made the no carb waffles, I don’t have a waffle iron so made pancakes. I doubled the recipe cos my fella wants to loosely do the diet with me. It tasted like a dry omelette, eeeewwwwww! so I just ate the yogurt and blueberries. Only thing is I don’t know whether I have had enough calories. we shall see. Being a chef I think I can dabble a bit and see what I can make with the coconut flour, but I doubt i’ll be making them again. TIPS will be most appreciated.

• posted by Izzypeach
    on

Ok Yesterday: fbs ; 7.7
    Breakfast: Greek yogurt & Blueberries (2 bites of nasty pancakes and half a tub of 100g yogurt, so not enough food)
    Lunch: Tuna Salad
    Tea; Mexican Chicken
    snack; had to, I was ravenous and wanted to bbq the dog! hartleys sugar free jelly & a pear.

2nd day today;
    FBS; 6.6
    breakfast; 3 egg omelette with 2 rashers of smoked bacon all fat cut off.
    lunch; off the seat of my pants, was a celery & cauliflower soup.
    Tea will be; not having it until 9pm to try and help my hunger pangs (I’m a dirty stop up) Salmon & Green Beans
    Also had a snack of 6 cashew nuts.

I have to say I woke up this morning with a banging head even though I had 4 pints of water yesterday, I am also putting my hunger down to 1) not being used to so little calories. 2) my disastrous breakfast which meant I didn’t have a full meal.