We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Fatblaster
    on

I have been on this diet for two days, so I am just starting out. Could anyone please tell me whether this diet tends to make you need to go for a pee much more?
    Cheers!

• posted by SkyWalker
    on

Not unless you are drinking much more fluid! But the first weight to go is usually water so that could account for it if you have noticed that. I am nearing the end of week 10 now and could reach the Normal weight upper limit this weekend all being well. You will not regret starting, don’t get hung up on the lengths some of the more zealous members go to. It is not that hard and you get used to it…

• posted by Fatblaster
    on

Wow! Congratulations. That’s brilliant. Do you feel good being on it? I feel better than I have on other diets. I find the actually arranging meals but a little faffy but will no doubt get used to it.

Thanks so much for your encouragement. I am really very keen to benefit from this. Good luck with the weigh-in.

• posted by Janet1973
    on

Hi fatblaster, yes, most people do go to the loo a lot more when they first start. Usually because they are making a conscious effort to drink more in order to de-tox but also because your body is losing the water it stored along with fat, so you are likely to notice it more at the start. You need to aim for two to three litres of water a day for optimum weight loss and good health.

• posted by Fatblaster
    on

Thanks, Janet1973. I am drinking loads, so it may well be a mixture of both things!

• posted by Janet1973
    on

Hi fatblaster, personally, I find the meals in the book too fussy so I just stick to my old favourites with moderations to cut out the carbs/calories, it works just as well.

• posted by Leeanne
    on