Lots to lose!

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Sunshinegirl
    on

Hi everyone. I’m new to the bsd. Previously, I’ve spent years doing SW on and off. I’ve been really successful whilst doing it but then hit the fan when I’ve stopped. I just can’t seem to get a balance. My only concern is that I have so much to lost that 8 weeks will not be long enough. Can I carry on for longer than 8 weeks? TIA xx
    PS. Im not diabetic.

• posted by alliecat
    on

A warm welcome to you Sunshinegirl! We now have 2 of you with the same username πŸ™‚ Regarding your question about
    following the Fast800 for more than 8 weeks…ABSOLUTELY!!! I have the dubious distinction (VERY dubious!) of being the
    “biggest loser” actively posting here. When you say you have a lot to lose, I know a thing or two about that :). I carried on
    for 10 straight months, and discarded 10stone along the way. The BSD can really be life changing Sunshine. Shout out
    if you have any questions or concerns, and one of us will be by your side. Congratulations to you for making such a
    positive decision to change your life. Help is on the way! πŸ™‚

Allie

• posted by Sunshinegirl
    on

Thanks Allie. That’s an amazing result you have achieved. You must be so proud of yourself. Only 1 question…. can you have no added sugar squash to flavour water or not? Thanks for your support superstar!
    Michelle x

• posted by wendleg
    on

Hi Sunshinegirl ( this could get confusing …I will have to call you Sunnygirl !)

About the flavoured squash.I would say avoid any artificial sweetners. Maybe try adding a plant infusion to water if you don’t like the taste of plain water ? I sometimes add a sprig of mint, rosemary and lemon verbena to my water.Allie and Birdy have mentioned a ginger infusion too.