Getting the right macro and nutrition balance

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Shy
    on

Hi,

I’m just starting out on this diet and have not noticed any real drop in weight. I have Bran Flakes for breakfast before going to gym and then a small carton of coconut water with protein, and maybe a banana if I feel light headed. Lunch is usually a boiled egg with cherry tomatoes and spinach. Dinner consists of vegetables, chicken, egg, cheese and maybe peanuts.

I think the reason I’m not noticing any difference in weight loss (high visceral and Subcutaneous belly fat) is due to an imbalance of macros and portion size.

My target is to lose 7kg in 8 weeks without compromising on exercise (polar heart rate tracking indicates 900Kcal Calories burnt per session) but I’m struggling to find the right balance of nutrition, macro, portion size and exercise so I don’t feel hungry and light headed after training.

Any advise on what I should target for macro and nutrition percentages so I can still maintain this level of exercise and not feel lightheaded, and lose weight ofcourse.

• posted by FatBloke
    on

I am just starting out so no expert but I do know that Bran Flakes have a load of sugar in them.

• posted by Flash21
    on

Hi Shy,

Yup, Fatbloke is right, Bran Flakes are quite carby. Bananas too. And while nuts are good fats, watch out for the calories. Another really helpful poster on these threads – Igorasusual – has recommended this calculator to figure out your macros: http://keto-calculator.ankerl.com/ I hope it helps!

• posted by Shy
    on

Hi,