Free FAT SECRET APP

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Mosleyfan
    on

Try this app…download for free from usual…apple/android stores. All you do is enter your food as you eat it…everything else done for you. I keep it on my phone. You can do it at the end of the day too, but you may forget.
    It shows how many calories, protein, carbs, fat etc eaten and can display in a chart, pie chart with coloured portions to make it an easy picture to realise the balance between fats carbs and protein.

It can no doubt do lots of other clever things but Im just learning to use it. Its not hard just me!

Give it a go and let me know how you go…give me some tips if you work out more gizmos.

• posted by Christi1948
    on

Hi mosleyfan,
    I have downloaded the fat secret app today, I have found it really good for tracking my food and excercise so thanks for the heads up, still figuring everything out so watch this space!

• posted by Grandma48
    on

Hi Mosleyfan
    What an amazing app that is. I have downloaded it, put in everything I remember that I’ve had today (hopefully not too much left out) and am delighted how easy it is to use. Only thing – is it going to have a go at me when I don’t reach my daily calorie target as set by the app? I was using My FitnessPal but I found that it’s not always in agreement with the calories/carbs shown on the packaging of most foods. I don’t have a lot of stuff from a package but it concerns me that if MFP doesn’t agree with the manufacturer (who I’m guessing should be right), how accurate is it when I put in veggies, or meat, or fish which doesn’t come out of a packet!
    I’m guessing you’re a newbie Christi1948 and if your name is anything like mine, I think we could be twins!
    Keep on keeping on…..

• posted by Mosleyfan
    on