Cheat day?

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Athorn223
    on

Just wondering if anyone has successfully had a cheat day on this diet that didn’t derail all their progress. My hubby’s birthday is tomorrow and Mother’s Day brunch is Sunday. Yes this is basically a post about cake lol.

Disclaimer: I’m a newbie. I am on the program solely to lose more weight. I’m not prediabetic or diabetic. I’ve lost 6 lbs in 5 days on this program. I walk uphill for a half hour a day 5 times a week. I have had 2 babies is two years. I’ve lost 30 lbs through diet, walking and weight training. Before I sin I’d just like to hear about who has honestly had a cheat day and lived to tell the tell. I don’t want one tiny piece of cake to ruin my progress.

Thanks!

• posted by Eureka
    on

Hi Athorn223
    Strange things make you gain weight! Sometimes it’s just one glass of wine! We are only human & keep on trying. If you are Type 2 Diabetic, I am, this way of eating is for the rest of my life & every sugar spike counts & is paid for!

Well done with your weight loss. Birthdays are once a year & if you have no diabetes then I would eat the cake & enjoy it. Get back on the wagon after. ๐Ÿ™‚๐ŸŽ‚

• posted by evil weevil
    on

I wouldn’t – the first fortnight for me is the danger period where if I’m bad at all I just give up, it would send me in to a cake fuelled landslide binge; whereas maintaining control would give me a satisfied buzz and strengthen my resolve. It would also bloat me up horrifically and give me a carb hangover which would wreck any good intentions for a further few days. I’d probably gain half a stone minimum. But that’s my issues – be honest with yourself about your behaviour around sugar and you may come to a different conclusion.