Starting in January 2017 – Anyone?

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by HealthierMe
    on

Hello,

newbie here. And a nervous one at that. I stumbled over the book on Amazon, have now read through it and want to follow the diet for 8 weeks, starting 13th of January (so that the first two days are on a weekend!).

As I am so nervous and fearing horrible headaches, I would love to link up with someone who also is starting up in January.
    So if that is you, let me know, please and we can support each other!

• posted by HeatherJane
    on

Hi. I’d like to join you please! I’m away on holiday from 7-14th January but aim to start as soon as the plane lands! I’m reading the book at the moment and I’m excited to get back in control with my eating. I’m vegetarian. It would be great to be able to support each other.

• posted by Pippas77
    on

Hi. Yes I want to start mid Jan too. Lots of visitors beforehand. I’d love to be part of support.

• posted by Ari
    on

Hi!

I’m starting 2nd January and am a newbie to the BSD with far more weight to lose than I like to think about, but mostly my health is so poor right now I just need to get healthier even without thinking about the losing weight part! Would be more than happy to buddy up and cheer each other on – I know I’ll need a good kick up the backside from time to time lol!

• posted by Jd1961
    on

I’m starting in Jan too, I’m a vegetarian as well so I’m a little bit worried as lot of the recipes are meat ones, I just have to adapt them as best I can

• posted by HeatherJane
    on