Saying hello

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by runrascal
    on

Sorry all I have posted on here recently without introducing myself. I am a little person with a very big middle and my GP keeps telling me this is the worst fat to have, especially as I am over 60yrs. I had to lose 20lbs, which in the scale of things isn’t enormous. I was a bit sceptical about the weight loss claims on Fast 800 but impressed with the science. Well I’m now on day 12 and genuinely enjoying it, the food is excellent (I bought the recipe book as well as I love cooking) – I’ve lost 5.5lb and 2 inches off my waist. Thrilled? You bet.

• posted by bani
    on

I’m a newbie to this…..today might be day 1! I’m also over 60 with that very big middle and am on a mission to get rid of it! I hope I can join the big weight loss claims club soon ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Good luck run rascal – you’re doing great so far ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

• posted by SueBlue
    on

That’s excellent results so far Run rascal!
    I’m loving the recipes from the book too – has reignited my love of cooking. Prior to BSD I was getting really bored with food, and didn’t have much enthusiasm for cooking.
    I’m up to Week 12, haven’t had spectacular weight loss as some have, but am happy that I’ve lost over 15lb so far.
    Good luck with the rest of the 8 weeks ๐Ÿ™‚

• posted by runrascal
    on

Thank you Sue and come on Bani, it’s fun to take up a challenge!

• posted by runrascal
    on

Hi guys – day 14 completed and I’m 6lbs down – but today for the first time I have been hungry, no not hungry, cravings. I had natural yogurt with raspberries and chia seeds after my lunch, a square of 85% chocolate mid afternoon and have just now succumbed to a big clementine ๐Ÿ˜ณ

I’ve gone over my calories by 40 but scraped in under my carbs limit at 42g.