Newbie here

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by SOS
    on

Hi all, this seems like a really friendly, supportive forum reading through all the threads. I am possibly prediabetic and have weight to lose but my journey for help with migraines has led me to the low carb solution. I was going down the keto diet route (popular across the pond) but that was too extreme really. This seems more doable so am keen to get started. Susan

• posted by captainlynne
    on

Welcome Susan. You’ll find lots of support and advice on here. Look forward to hearing how you get on. Lynne

• posted by Janet1973
    on

Its very doable Susan, even pleasant!

• posted by Llisjjs
    on

Hello ‘Newbie’
    I’m a 6 day into the diet newbie. I’ve lost 12lbs in weight already & can’t believe how great I feel on this diet & believe me I’ve tried lots! I was a bit ansy on day 2 but my energy levels have increased tenfold as has my wellbeing.
    Hope all goes well for you & good luck ☺️

• posted by Leeanne
    on

Hello everyone, I’m also a newbie. Just about to start the 8 week diet. Been Type 2 diabetic for 5 years. Hoping to reverse or at least cut down my meds. Lots of tips on here for me. Must admit thst I find any diet really hard!!

• posted by Bill1954
    on

Hi Leeanne
    I bet you find that this diet is the easiest you have ever followed.
    You just feel so bloody good about yourself, you enjoy dieting,……honest

• posted by Pat.Unlimited
    on