New to the forums – Day 10 on BSD

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by dwalters
    on

Hello all. I’m a newbie to the site. I’m on day 10 of the diet and have lost a stone already. So chuffed with that! Long way to go but I’m feling really positive. I’m just enjoying a late lunch – no carb ploughmans. Yum! 🙂

• posted by sunshine-girl
    on

Wow dwalters that is fantastic, keep up the good work but shout out if you need any help.

• posted by dwalters
    on

Thank you!

• posted by Alibobs
    on

Hi dwalters. Well done. Keep going. You’re on a roll!

Hummingbird, I think I was one of the unlucky ones with hunger. It plagued me on and off for 6 weeks. It was hunger, rather than cravings for me. (Gosh, that doesn’t sound very motivational of me, does it?) But I think I’m very unusual in that and I STILL got through all 8 weeks!

When things were tough I found I needed something to fully occupy my thoughts. If I wasn’t working, then telly or reading just wasn’t distracting enough. So I went back to my old hobby of counted cross-stitch embroidery. Have you got anything like that you could try that will occupy your hands and thoughts? Oh, and I went to bed as early as I could: I got the benefit of plenty of sleep and you can’t eat whilst you’re sleeping 🙂 Don’t give up. I’m sure your difficult patch will pass soon. Al

• posted by dwalters
    on