just starting and want to get some info

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by greyhound girl
    on

Hi, I have bought the books and have read them!!!! I am doing to food diary for a week and will be starting on 5th Feb. Just want to ask if weight loss is massive because I am not particularly overweight but I want to have a healthy lifestyle and a ‘reboot’ for my system. any advice? I am not in weight denial I am female, 6ft tall, 71-73kgs, BMI 28, active ALL day as I am a teacher so don’t sit down until I eat in the evening.

• posted by sunshine-girl
    on

hi greyhound girl, sounds like your name matches your figure. You are right, you wont have massive losses in the long term but you dont want to lose 100lbs or even 50lbs. I am in your category of being just 2 stone overweight but I am diddy at 4″ 11′. I have just restarted the full 8 week plan and in week one I lost 4lbs, weeks 2 stuck, week 3, 3lbs, week 4 so far stuck. When I first did this back in 2016 I lost 13lbs in the 8 weeks. The first week will be mainly fluid and then you get into proper fat burning. Also, by week 3 I had lost 5 inches from my waist. Having said that, it is still the best weight loss plan going and just cutting out or seriously down on bad carbs you will be doing your body a big favour.

Good luck.

on

Hi, thanks for the answer, was not even sure if i had got the posting right!!!!! just want a healthy body but at about the same size as i have now so is it possible to do 5:2 or anything else in the books without a significant weight loss?

• posted by Mixnmatch
    on