Just getting started.

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Andyroo
    on

Hello there, I am just starting out on this diet as I feel I could be in the range of pre diabetic, My waist measurements are more than what they should be however I am 13 stone 2 pounds so not really over weight for my height of 6 feet tall.
    I feel I ought to do something before it gets to a point I have to do something, like they say prevention is better than cure.
    Anyway my question is this, in the book it tells that you can go through this diet on low calorie shakes or use them to start with, I would like to use these shakes to start my diet until I have accustomed myself to a routine. Can anyone out there give me a clue as to what types of shakes I should use or what shakes are recommended as I am not a person who has been on a diet before and it is all new to me.
    Thanks for any help and advice that you may give.

• posted by Jackie
    on

Hi, Andy
    I don’t think you have to start with low cal shakes. I am on day 5 and just went straight into week 1 recipes, which I have found delicious.
    Good luck, Jackie

• posted by Andyroo
    on

I probably should have mentioned I work away from home Monday to Friday and stop in hotels during the week. If I was to start on the shakes I would able to take these with me and have them in my room. Weekends does not present a problem as I can sort the menus out but during the week is more difficult

• posted by Zandranna
    on

I keep a tub of Slimfast shake in the cupboard for times when I have to leave the house at lunch time and dont have time to prepare and eat anything. I can quickly mix that up and drink it. I have also had the odd shake for breakfast as well.