Hope this is ok!

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Jenm76
    on

Hi,

I am new to this whole way of weight loss. I have used another form of weight loss for 2 years, but I seem to have come to a halt. My GP has recommended this way to try and aid my weight loss and help my symptoms of Fibromyalgia (high pain scale right now). Truth is, this is the complete opposite, from what I have read, to how I have been dieting for the past 2 years so I feel like I am in deep water and new territory right now. I am determined to give this a go, but I need some serious help and guidance if anyone would be willing to help me please.
    Thank you for taking the time to read this.

• posted by Scottishgal
    on

Hi Jen and welcome to the forum. Yes you’re right, this way of eating (woe)is totally different to what we’ve been told to do in the past. But I can assure you it works. Have a look around the forum and you’ll get lots of advice. Use the search box for anything specific. Everyone on here is friendly and helpful. There are people who have been doing this for years and are very knowledgeable. If you have any questions then just ask. Someone will know the answer. Perhaps give us an idea of what you eat in a typical day and see if it needs tweaked at all.
    Good luck

• posted by Jenm76
    on

Thank you, well….. ha ha it will probably need a lot of tweaking.