Feeling very full on day one

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Scotgran
    on

Hello, bedtime on day one and I’ve eaten so much I am still feeling full. I had no carb Bircher for breakfast,, peanut butter and soft cheese dip with veggies for lunch but could only eat half, and chicken on white bean mash for dinner. Again could only eat half. Whew! I actually rechecked all the quantities in case I’d mistakenly given myself two portions. Also feeling a bit bloated from all the water. Hope I’m not up to the loo all,night. I’m 62,retired female, a bit overweight BMI 29 but I do a little bit of exercise most days and I’ve been meditating daily for about eight years now. I want to do this to help my hubby who is T2 with blind faith in metformin and not keen to do anything else. He loves his carbs, toast, sandwiches, pasta and crisps especially and we will be eating separate meals but he has agreed to eat at least one bite of everything I’m having with a view to eventual change.

• posted by snackerlady
    on

Hi Scotgran, sounds good that you’re so full 🙂 I am finding that i’m definitely not as hungry as usual eating this way- it’s a revelation.

Re- your hubby, get him to watch this: https://youtu.be/mAwgdX5VxGc

There are other videos on youtube too that explain why the medications are not the answer and in fact are making the problem worse. Sadly the medical profession – who we trust with our lives- are not always right! We have a family member exactly the same who thinks her doctor is right about everything including telling her to eat more pasta, rice and potatoes (she’s morbidly obese, uncontrolled diabetic in a wheelchair) it makes me want to cry 🙁 She won’t listen to anyone else though. I’m hoping she is inspired by my progress on this.

Best wishes to you both xx