Question about "good carbs"

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by WindyJulz
    on

Ok, so i have been eating this way since April 2020 and lost 22lbs. Excellent. But I still have days when i struggle and I’m a bit sad about food. Not cos i want all the sugary stuff from before but because I’m a little hungry and my mind is on food a lot still.
    Anyhoo, I bought the Fast800 Recipe book, a bit for some more info and a bit for some inspiration.

Here the query – since April, when i read the Fast 800 book, I have been eating the BSD / Fast 800 way and for me that has meant no rice, pasta, bread cake etc. But I have also avoided oats, beans, lentils, bananas, most fruits fruit (other than berries and 2 apples a week), dried fruit, all flour (other then twice ive used coconut flour for ‘bakes’).
    So I have been quite surprised when reading the Fast800 recipe book that so so many of the dishes have oats, beans, lentils or fruit in them and some with whole meal flour….. makes me wonder if I am doing something wrong and maybe why i’m feeling a little blue and hungry??
    Trouble is, I havent really missed these things and by keeping them out of the meals i keep calories lower and therefore can have bigger portions or a yogurt for pudding……. but of course, this could be an issue in itself as its not really improving my portion control and i really like a full plate.

Thoughts? Do folk stick to the recipes and / or regularly include oats and pulses? I’m scared to let these creep in if i’m honest. Still struggling with my last couple of pounds to goal….. so now isnt the time to include them but… hmmmm.
    Puzzled WindyJulz!

• posted by JGwen
    on

Hi WindyJulz,

The basis principle of the Fast 800 is a low carb low calorie diet for an 8 or maybe upto a 12 week period. –