Newbie here – give me some accountability please!

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Gtownclaire
    on

I have just started this morning, after lots of thinking that something HAS to change. I need to be held accountable, because I know I have trouble sticking to things. I don’t have T2 but I have PCOS and insulin resistance, and have been overweight since I was a child (at the age of 15, I did weight watchers, and my lowest weight was 63kg – still overweight even then)

26 years young
    157 cm tall
    88 kg light
    BMI: too high

• posted by cmawp
    on

Hi, well done for taking the first step.

You’ve made the hardest decision already and you’ve also taken action. If your reason for starting is strong enough, you will stick to it.

There are multiple reasons not to do things, focus on the positive and physically write the question ‘Why am I doing this eating plan?’ and write your personal reasons, warts and all. Put it in your purse and don’t show it to anyone. When times are hard and you’re doubting, pull out your slip and read it.

On another slip, write ‘I will achieve a weight of xxKg by following this eating plan fully’ and put that in your purse.

The power of physically writing down your goals is amazing. If you have difficulty following things, this may work for you. You have this forum, you could also buy the book.

I have just completed my first week and I’ve lost 8.2Kg. Your first week can give you an incredible boost to keep going.

• posted by Gtownclaire
    on

Thank you for that cmawp – definitely my plan for day 2! Write it down, keep it handy.