Need to make a major change so here I am!

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by ellie666
    on

Hi,
    let me introduce myself.
    I am Elliott, 47, and I am an overweight type 2 diabetic.
    2 days ago I weighed 18.5 stone ( I am 6ft 0 to give perspective) I’m also a cpap users and am currently averang 135/85 on my BP.
    so after the tmi! why am i here.
    We’re finally buying our own house , still got another 7/8 months until completion ๐Ÿ™ (it’s a new build) and i figured when i started looking at life insurance that as my premiums will be a fortune I should do something about it.
    I’ve also been told that i have signs in my eyes of vessels being damaged by high blood pressure and I don’t think my missus or dog would last well without me!
    I was a chef donkeys years ago so I know how to cook , what is good for me, bad for me etc but i have ZERO will power and love my carbs.
    I keep getting told by my doctors that i am young enough to repair this!! but i’m also eligibile for gastric (no chance) as i am 35 bmi and had the eye reports.

So i’m starting the 800 this week, well yesterday and praying i have the will power to keep it up.

Struggling so far with drink choices. I was a diet pepsi fan and although i like water i struggle to just drink that (yes i’ve flavoured it with lemon, lime, mint etc)
    I am nibbling on cherry tomatoes, mange tout and other salady bits, not sure if i should be!

let’s see how we do.

Wish me luck ๐Ÿ™‚

• posted by RubyG
    on

Welcome Elliott, you’ll find a lot of support on here.

There is a weekly chat thread (Forums-latest forum topics) with the date in the title where people drop in for hints, tips, advice, encouragement, etc.