My journey

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Gayn55
    on

Hi I have just started the diet after buying the book and checking this site and forum x I weighed in at 13 st 5 lb and I am pre diabetic . I am finding the diet easier than I thought and inspired by a lot of the forum posts on here . I am a vegetarian and cook most of my meals but snacking is my downfall x
    I haven’t used the recipes in book yet but following my own using app to count calories . I have been shocked by how high some of my ‘healthy’ smoothies and meals are in carb values , which is probably why I haven’t lost any weight using them this last few months x
    Trying to get my head around diet and confused by some things x how many carbs can you actually have every day ? I have been feeling bloated is this normal as I am drinking more water ?
    Thank you

• posted by Patsy
    on

If you use quorn or other meat subsitutes, remember they’re low fat and for this diet you do need some fat, so add a little in.

If you can avoid snackingfor a few days, you’ll probably start to get out of the habit. That was my biggest downfall (and it doesn’t help that if you snack without thinking about it, you’re likely to forget you’ve had those calories). I’ve found that drinking a glass of water each time I go into the kitcken helps. So does sitting down at the table to eat all your food and never eating when the TV is on.

• posted by orchid
    on

Hi Gayn55,