I'm an 8 week Graduate!!

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Izzy
    on

I made it! Still a long way to go, but here is what 8 weeks have done for me physically…

starting weight – 12st 12, end weight- 11st 7.5 (down 18.5lb’s)
    starting Body fat- 49.2% end body fat- 42.5
    Starting BMI- 35.1 end BMI- 31.4
    starting FBS- 5.1 end FBS 4.3
    Starting resting pulse rate 71, end resting pulse rate 61
    starting waist- 37″ end waist- 33″
    starting bust- 43.5″ end bust- 40″
    starting hips- 47.5″ end hips- 43.5″

And here is what it’s done for me otherwise…

I’m confident I can lose more and get to a healthier place.
    I don’t need those carby things I used to miss.
    I *feel* better.
    I’m truly excited by food again where previously I think I was caught up in feeling guilty about most of what I ate.
    I have more energy for me and the kids. (most days)

So any newbies out there wondering if you can do it, you CAN. I’m genuinely surprised at how easy this is to stick to, and my losses are smaller than most but still epic to me. It has passed so quickly I still feel like a newbie!

So if you’re thinking about starting… stop thinking and get doing. Plan your next few days meals and get along to the shop for what you need. get started as soon as possible, take a few walks, ditch the carbs, drink the fluids, eat the lovely food, feel well, never look back.

If I can, YOU CAN.

• posted by Sandie
    on

Izzy congratulations on your graduation. I saw your numbers; Go GirlGo. Three cheers. What’s your next plan?

• posted by Epspecially
    on

Wahooo congratulations Izzy!! Great and so encouraging stats 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻♥️

• posted by Igorasusual
    on

Oh yes, fantastic, Izzy and CONGRATULATIONS!