How about 2:5?

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by sharonpeak
    on

Hi all
    Just started on the 800 today – too soon for any feedback.

My question is regarding the 5:2.
    Is there a problem in changing it to a 2:5?

Reason being is that I know I will struggle on a weekend on the 800 plan, and I won’t want to break away, so wonder if I adopt a 2:5, then I will feel as if I am keeping to the plan.

Any thoughts?

Also – can anyone direct me towards the area where you can log personal progress data – its mentioned in the book, but cannot find anything on the site.

Thanks

• posted by Melanie
    on

Hi there,

I would say if there is an option to do it every day then there is an option to do it 5 days a week. I am no expert but I did Fast Diet a couple of years back before pregnancy derailed me and i would often Fast on 3 days, even 4. I am about to finish a week off and I can testify that for me personally, this week has been tough but if you have time & money to get out to distract yourself then I suspect other people wouldn’t find it as hard as me.

Why not try it and see how you get on?

I can say that I lost 7lb really quickly in the first few days (plateaued since :() so if you are well prepared and keen to crack on with it, its worth a try??? You could always reduce the 80 cal days if you need a break mid week?

• posted by trickydicky
    on