General advice please

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by missfinch
    on

Hi all, I’m new to this, I’m not diabetic that I’m aware but I’m sure my blood sugars were not at a good level- anyway it’s day 5 and I’ve already lost an unbelievable 7 pounds, I’m so thrilled. My macros are roughly 20% carbs, 50% fat and 30% protein… is this ok??? I have the odd wobbly moment and I think that’s because I’ve cut out the coffee with 2 sugars 5 or 6 times a day but the odd mug of Bovril seems to help. I’m meant to be going to my usual spin class tonight but am concerned I may flake out, should I up the calories slightly on spin days- twice a week?? Thanks in advance. Miranda x

• posted by JGwen
    on

Hi MissFinch,
    Welcome to the forum, there are two regular threads, the weekly, and the road trip that you will see most people post on. You will find a mixture of people on these two threads from newcomers to people in maintenance, come and join us, there will always be someone along to answer any questions you have. A lot of people only monitor the threads they have joined, so when you start a new thread with questions it may be missed.

If you have your carb intake low enough then your body can access your fat stores freely for fuel which means you don’t need to eat extra calories on the days you exercise.