Fragile

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Langerhans
    on

Hi,
    I’m on day 9 of bsd800 and it’s been going fine so far, sticking to plan and enjoying the food.
    Something really nasty happened at work today (I’m a nurse) and I’m just home now feeling tearful and shaken up, and trying really hard not to comfort/emotional eat. Help me please…

• posted by Igorasusual
    on

So sorry to hear that, Langerhans. Being a nurse does put you at the forefront of bad stuff and it’s no surprise you are upset.

Can you comfort yourself – that’s what you need – with a warm bath, some candles, a warm drink (it may be a very hot day with you too, so maybe a cool bath) and some music?

But you should also forgive yourself. Sometimes things are hard and you do what you do.

Thinking of you.

• posted by Imogen
    on

Hi Langerhans,

Sorry it’s been a rough day. Here if you need a chat… take care of yourself, as igorasusual says a little self comfort, warm bath, some lovely bath oils to help you relax…get into favourite comfy clothes or pyjamas??… wrap yourself in a cosy blanket and watch your favourite uplifting movie or show. 🌻

• posted by Californiagirl
    on

I am thinking good thoughts for you all the way from California.
    Julia

• posted by Christi1948
    on

Hi Langerhans,
    I agree with both igorasusual, and Imogen, please make sure you look after yourself! You can’t do what you do day in day out without making sure you are I good health mentally, physically, and emotionally, however, I suspect being a nurse you already know that, so for now follow that famous phrase ‘physician health thyself’. I hope you will soon be feeling better, enjoy that soak in a hot/cool bath, perhaps with some soothing aromatherapy oils?
    Christine

• posted by Langerhans
    on