Dizzy

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Rosiemae
    on

Hello I’m new to this diet I am on day 3 and I am looking for advice, Day 1 and 2 were fine little bit of hunger but ok. Today I am exhausted and dizzy and I feel a bit spaced out Im a nurse so I need energy and a clear mind. Can you tell me how long this lasts for? Hopefully someone can give me some advice 🙂

• posted by sunshine-girl
    on

Hi Rosiemae and welcome to the site. It looks from where you have entered your post that you are doing the BSD. Are there any medical reasons for this as it is designed for diabetics although you dont have to be to do it. Are you sticking to the 800 calories and very low carbs. If you are you might very well be suffering from carb flu. It is similar to withdrawal from any drug or substance your body craves. Carbs drive hunger and if you dont feed them to your body it goes into withdrawal – sorry, a bit repetitious.

Anyway, it is nothing to worry about and you should start to feel better in a couple of days or max of a week. Of course, there may be some weakness due to the v.l. calories too but once your body starts burning fats instead of calories you will have enough energy for normal life. Do not skimp on good fats and they fill you up and are so much better for you than the low fat alternatives which contain bulking out carbs or sugars.

Tell us a little more about what you are eating, doing, etc and keep going, it gets so much easier.

• posted by Rosiemae
    on

Thankyou for your reply sunshine girl! I have heard of carb flu I wasn’t expecting it so soon.
    I don’t have diabetes but I have put on 11kg through the pandemic I have a Total of 19kg I want to loose. But I don’t seem to be able to stick to a diet.