Arty 1BSD con't Day 18 and onwards

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Arty1
    on

Day 18 BS 8.6 mmol/L . Things are going along and into a regular routine. I did not tell you guys that I am a professional fly tyer here in Oz ,have been running my business as a sideline to full time teaching. Now retired since August 1st that is what I do, paint landscapes water colours and oils and tie flies and go fishing in my new boat…. does sound and is good. Oz has some beautiful waterways and the weather is usually good. I am sure ladies you may be married to a fly fisherman so you will know what I am talking about.

Hope everyone is well

• posted by Imogen
    on

Hi Arty,

What a great life…enjoy!

• posted by Arty1
    on

Day 19 . BS 8.6 mmol/L. Planning a trip to Mud Island in Moreton Bay this weekend, weather will be very good no wind and a high tide at Dawn.

Hope everyone is well.

• posted by Yowzer49
    on

Life sounds great ARTY! Enjoy xx
    Well done on day 19!

• posted by Arty1
    on

Day 20. BS 8.3 mmol/L. My daughter’s Twentieth Birthday today, may celebrate with a small piece of Lemon Curd cake and cream.
    Twenty days has gone fast, my three month test is coming up soon and I will be really looking forward to the results. After that I head off into the mountains for a weeks fly fishing with mates as it will be Opening Day for the season. Always love the mountains and the cool air, flora and fauna even the old Tiger and King Brown snakes. Last time we saw Quolls they are truly beautiful animals. Google them if you do not know what a Quoll is. 🙂

Hope everyone is well.

• posted by Imogen
    on

Hi Arty,

Sounds brilliant…just googled Quoll…really cute!!