Alternating fast 800 days with normal eating.

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Fraggle
    on

Hi. I’m new to the blood sugar diet and fast 800 and don’t really have the time to spend ages thinking about what I eat at the moment but have just been told I’m pre diabetic so want to start shifting some weight in the meantime. I was planning to do fast 800 completely for a few weeks but didn’t even make it through the first week. Kicking the alcohol and carbs has been a big thing for me and I’m trying to learn to run at the moment as well. My question is, I managed 4 perfect fast 800 days and then relaxed a bit at the weekend but kept my eating to an 8 hour window and not too many carbs but didn’t calorie count and had wine. I lost 5 lb this week which I’m very happy with considering. Is this 4 days of fast 800 and 3 normalise days a pattern that is likely to work long term? I feel it is something I could stick to but I suspect messes up the science.

• posted by sunshine-girl
    on