About to start.

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by greenjanet
    on

Hi I have ordered the bsd book so will be starting asap I have been dieting unsuccessfully for 42 years, I feel exhausted, and hopeful of this way of eating. I have very little self control with food, so am hoping for motivation, from this great site. I am pre diabetic, and on warfarin and b.p. Medication. So hopefully start mon or Tuesday’s, once I have digested not literally hehe the book. Appreciate any tips. Can’t wait to get started.

• posted by Just do it
    on

H Greenjanet, just a little thought, I don’t have the book with me but seem to remember something mentioned about warfarin users, doing it, you might need to check with your gp first, see what the book says, there might be mention of it on this site too. Otherwise the bsd is absolutely amazing. I’ve lost very slowly but still enjoying it 12 weeks later and a lot of people have had huge losses. Good luck.

• posted by josie53
    on

Good luck with your start, i was very foggy headed for the first couple of weeks, also started taking Metformin at the same time as the diet, feeling slightly better now. its been said on here that it is to do with the withdrawal from Carbs.

• posted by libertina
    on