When friends are concerned about "extreme" diet?

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by LizV
    on

I am just starting out, in my second week, and absolutely loving the fast 800. I’m eating better nutritionally than I ever have. Thankfully, my husband is on board and starting the 800 too. We’ve enjoyed entertaining and joining friends and family for food and drinks, lots of both. This is a big change for us and I’ve had friends express concerns about it, about the myths of dieting that are covered in the book. Any tips for how to handle this? Do people become less concerned over time as they see results?

• posted by sunshine-girl
    on