Starting May 6 Australia

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Jacquerina
    on

Hello Everybody,

Starting May 6. Anybody starting this time and wants to compare notes? I have 10 weeks on BSD and would like to lose as much as I can on 800 calories a day and 10,000 steps. Big ask for me as I am a sedentary professional. My favourite pastime, now children are grown and left home, is to watch TV, or read, on couch with a packet of Tim Tams (Ozzy Choc biscuits).
    I’ve stocked up on vegetables, Chicken, Chilli and Lemons and chucked out the biscuits. My starting weight is 95 kilos. Aiming for 75 and then will try and lose a further 5 on the 5-2 diet.

Have an ace week everybody!!!!
    Jacquerina

• posted by Cafh23
    on

Hi Jacquerina

I am starting this today too and so happy to compare notes if you would like to? I am trying not to think about the weeks ahead but one day at a time. I have done breakfast and lunch and am planning dinner for tonight.

I have a really hectic job and find myself staying in different hotels all of the time with an allowance to eat but not very healthy meals. This I think will be my biggest challenge and so I will have to do a lot of planning.

I have both of the recipe books for the diet and I think they are great, my particular favourite is the stir-fry chicken with lime and coconut milk which I might have for dinner.

My starting weight is 98 kilos and I would like eventually to get down to 69 but as I said one day at a time for me 🙂

• posted by Jacquerina
    on