SOS!!!!

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by florob85
    on

Hi everyone

I need urgent help! I’ve woken up in a complete funk. I’m sick to death of working from home (have been since March 2020 due to covid, I am DONE with it). I’m a university lecturer and my students are giving me a tough time at the moment, bored of being in lockdown now and worst of all we’ve just found out that our wedding in April, which we’ve already scaled down and postponed twice due to covid is unlikely to go ahead in April so we’re looking at postponing AGAIN. I am trying so hard to stay on plan but everything in me is screaming at me to dive into vats of comfort food – so I need some ideas for things that would be comforting but on plan! Please don’t anyone suggest soup, all it does is remind me of being very sick as a little girl!
    Thanks!
    Lauren

• posted by Jordana
    on

Hello Lauren,
    Keep going. Its so tough isn’t it! I’m not a university lecturer but working from home is awful for me too and so many of us are struggling.
    I don’t know what sort of things you find comforting but I really enjoy crispbreads (quite low carb and countable) with pate on them, or sometimes I go for salami and soft cheese, or a handful of nuts, or cucumber with homemade dip (usually use sour cream and soft cheese with a seasoning), or I melt a babybel for a few seconds in the microwave.
    Last night I nearly caved and dived into the family’s pasta, but managed to pull myself together and I had a fried egg with melted cheese on it which was really tasty.

• posted by sunshine-girl
    on