Maintaining weight loss

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Dietqueen
    on

Hi everyone
    I have been doing the bsd for three months and have gone from 13 stone to 11 st. I am not doing 5:2 but would like to know how to maintain my weight of 11 stone and not lose anymore. I have the book but am not quite sure what the maintenence plan is. Can anyone enlighten me.

• posted by Ziggy
    on

Well, when I did the 5:2 last year, that was 600 cals on fast days for a man, the maintenance plan for anyone who had reached thier target using 5:2, was to do a 6:1 diet – one day fasting each week.

You say you are not doing the 5:2, so is it the Fast 800 or the Med diet you are doing?

• posted by Dietqueen
    on

Hi Ziggy
    I am doing the med diet. Enjoying it and feeling fantastic but as posted a bit worried about a maintenance plan.

• posted by Ziggy
    on

Hi DietQueen (just had a burst of Dancing Queen by Abba with the word Diet substituted for Dancing) I think, like the people who live in the Mediterranean that the Med diet is supposed to be a diet for life !

• posted by Igorasusual
    on

Hello DietQueen

I have just hit my target weight, and am moving to maintenance.

I’ve been using the site below
    http://keto-calculator.ankerl.com

throughout the BSD to set my nutritional targets. If you enter your details it will tell you how many calories you need to eat per day to maintain your current weight, and you can set the number of grams of carbs you think you will want to eat and it will calculate how much fat and protein you should include in your diet.

I have kept carbs low throughout (20g per day) which really worked for me, and am now going to be increasing them to 30g per day to see how that goes, and increasing calories to 1500.