Keeping up momentum

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by mr.b
    on

Hi everyone, I’m a newbie here.

I started Fast 800 on 6 January, fasting every day, and it has already made an enormous change in my life. I’ve found it far easier to follow than I expected and I have been motivated to follow it to the letter.
    In my first week, I lost an astounding and motivating 11 lbs; however, in week two, I lost just 2.8 lbs. Is that normal? I was surprised to see such a difference and a slow-down in the second week. Should I have seen more rapid weight loss in week two?
    I would love to hear the experience of others and any recommendations to keep up rapid weight loss.
    Thank you!

• posted by Gill33UK
    on

Hi mr.b, well done! Almost 1 stone in two week’s is great. I am just starting week two today, I lost 8lb the first week and like you I have found it easier than I thought, I think it’s all down to state of mind!
    Booze at weekends will be my downfall if I let it, although I am doing much better on the wine front than I imagined, usually at least one bottle a night, if I am honest two and more at weekends, well I haven’t had a drop since last Tuesday, I have had a few vodka’s over the weekend but still have the same bottle for this weekend and am eeking it out!
    Best of luck and don’t be disappointed.

• posted by mr.b
    on

Thank you! And well done to you too!

I think getting into the frame of mind is the hardest part – once there it has just clicked. I have found it useful to be a bit obsessive, recording everything I eat in MyFitnessPal and weighing myself every day. Maybe that is why I’ve been discouraged by the slowdown.