How frequently are you having 800 call a day.

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Melbie
    on

I’m just a newbie on day two. Massive headaches BTW. Just wondered if everyone sets out to have 800 each day or less. I know at a certain stage you should go down to 5.2 but wondered how often until you reach that point.😁

• posted by Squidge
    on

First, hello!

Second – drink some water. It might well help with the headaches.

How you do this is up to you. You can do 800 calories a day, every day, for 8 weeks, or until you reach your target weight – or if you struggle with that, or prefer to do this more gradually you can go for the 5.2 approach, or adapt the diet to suit you.

Personally, although I did try to keep it down to 800 calories, I often went over. I stuck to the low carb principles though and the weight did come off – just not as quickly as for those who are more disciplined. I continued for about 3 months and have been in maintenance sine last March.

• posted by Mariet
    on

Hi Melbie and welcome.
    I did 800cal and 30g carbs for the full 8 weeks- longer in fact. Many others have done 800 for longer than I did. It can be hard to begin with but it’s amazing how the hunger disappears in a very short while and 800cal becomes very satisfying, especially if you are careful to include good healthy fats and enough proteins to help you feel full.
    It sounds like you are describing ‘carb flu’ that comes with restricting simple carbs when you’re used to eating them a lot. I never had it myself but many do. It passes in a few days but that’s no comfort when you’re on the middle of it! Panadol, plenty of water and a little more salt to replace the salt that’s being washed out are supposed to help. Bovril?