HERE I GO WEEK 1 DAY 2

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Steve.R
    on

Started my 8 week program yesterday I weigh in at 130kg im 50yrs old I have diabetes type 2 its time to start looking after myself a bit better I am a tow truck driver on the Gold Coast in Australia I work 12 days on 1 weekend off then back on for 12 days of which I am on call 24hrs except Thursday night which I have off. So much of my eating is grab what I can as I go not a good eating plan. I think it will be a challenge when I go back to work as im on holidays at the moment but I will have most of my meals pre made for each day as best I can. I started the diet yesterday no problems not really hungry I enjoyed all the meals on the meal plan. The veg curry was yummy, my goal is to drop 20kgs in 8 weeks and then go on the 5.2 diet to drop a further 20kgs if I could get to 90kgs I would be a very happy camper.

• posted by Switzerland
    on

Hi SteveR,

Welcome to the forums and your BSD journey.
    You work some very long hours and in such a stressful industry. Your idea of pre-preparing your meals when you go to work is genius. If you can do that and take all of the food and drinks you need to stick with BSD with you, it takes away the need to stray from this way of eating.

At least you’re on holidays while you establish the new eating patterns/food and if you’re organised when you return to work you’ll blitz it.

You’ve put a lot of thought into your BSD plan and now you’re making it happen.
    Have a great holiday.

• posted by Steve.R
    on

thanks Switzerland,