Here I am again…

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by LucyAB
    on

Hello everyone!

I looked at this way of eating a time ago and did it for a couple of weeks and stopped.
    However, it’s now urgent that I lose my 5 stones excess weight as I have developed osteoarthritis and am in a lot of pain.
    Painkillers and physio haven’t helped so I am looking to lose weight as a way of reducing strain and pain
    I have considered every diet but believe this will help the most and I intend to go swimming as well (yuk!)
    The main problem I have is being vegetarian/ pescatarian and lack of variety and not being able to reach the 800 calories
    I started it a couple of weeks ago and have become bored of eggs!
    Please can people post easy breakfasts and lunches to do.
    I work as a mental health nurse but shifts are 8-4 9-5 and no weekends
    I also need low carb tasty alternatives to bread if there is such a thing!!!
    I must succeed at this as I am only 52

I am 5’1” and currently weight 13 stones 10 but need to be around 8 stones really for my height

Please help!!!!

Thank you

Lucy x

• posted by RubyG
    on

Hi Lucy,
    I am of a similar age, height and starting weight to you, and can recommend this way of eating wholeheartedly.
    I would focus on the next stone down, and then the next one down, rather than wanting to lose 5st which can be daunting.
    You don’t mention if you have any other reasons for following this, no diabetes or pre-diabetes/high BP, etc?