Breakfast and packed lunches

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Panda Bear
    on

Hi there,
    Panda Bear here. I am looking for inspiring ideas for breakfasts and lunches on the go. I want to make this diet a life style change and that means finding a way to stick to calories in the real working world instead of starvng myself through the day and bingeing at night. 🙈

What foods do you guys go to when out? I would love some packed lunch ideas. Breakfast for me doesn’t happen at home when i am working but usually on the go and usually consists of 1 latte.

• posted by sunshine-girl
    on

Hi Panda Bear (Are you a complete newbie or should I know your name) – reading your profile, there is no reason why you cannot enjoy life and getting out and about with T2 even with food restrictions. The first thing you have to realise and accept is that you have something wrong with you that is very serious and the future prognosis is for worsening health, medications and then more medications and so on. But you can stop right there with that thought and know it doesnt have to be like that but it is down to you.