Avocado ideas

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Scottishgal
    on

I’ve been reading a lot of posts lately that advise eating avocado. I’ve never tried it before except the guacamole dip…..but obviously need Doritos for that lol.
    I’m not into fancy recipes so was looking for simple ideas of how to include avocado in my meal plan……or do you just eat it on its own? Sorry for my ignorance here but any ideas would be much appreciated.
    Thanks

• posted by Birdy76
    on

Scottish girl I bash it with some feta, lime juice and chilli flakes and salt and pepper, then wrap it in little gem leaves and eat it. Yummy 😋. I also have it for breakfast with poached egg and bacon. I find it quite versatile💞🦜

• posted by avisamuelgrey
    on

I have it for breakfast too, on top of dark rye bread from Lidl, and with some bacon and eggs. I prefer weighing it for tracking, as I hope/think that is more reliable! Definitely have some salt with it though, as it really brings out the flavour. Also, home-made guac used to be one of my favourite fajita components, lime juice, red onion, fresh tomatoes. salt, pepper and tabasco (with apologies to the Californians on here who probably have much better recipes!).

• posted by Birdy76
    on

Avis I love guacamole especially homemade. 😋😋

• posted by Esnecca
    on

Coarse mash with lime juice, salt and garlic. Mix it into scrambled eggs when they’re a minute from being done. Top with a dash of hot sauce.

• posted by arcticfox
    on