Are these foods/meals allowed

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by dawks
    on

Hello thanks for reading,

I am new to this “diet” just wondered if these meals are allowed ,

Roast Chicken Dinner, no roast potatoes or Yorkshires just cheken and veg, I assume OK ?

How about Bran Flakes in the morning with a little SS Milk ?

Lunch I normally have salad with a couple pices of lean ham , is that OK ?

How about tea and coffee ?

Thanks

• posted by Scottishgal
    on

Hi dawks and welcome to the forum. Veg is ok but preferably above ground veg if possible-cauliflower, broccoli etc. Chicken is fine as long as you watch portion size. I tend to add herbs and spices to my chicken to give it some flavour.
    Any cereal is a definite NO. Too many carbs. Breakfast could be eggs or Greek yoghurt with berries.
    Salad is fine as long as you watch the carbs and the dressings.
    I think black coffee is best but I do add milk. Same with tea.
    It’s all about adapting the WOE (way of eating) to suit you so that it is achievable.
    There are loads of people on here with so much experience and advice so feel free to ask away……or just use the search button to find previous posts and threads. Everyone is supportive and non judgemental on here.
    Good luck

• posted by sixturkeys
    on