Newbie here saying Hi πŸ˜ƒ

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Fiona@6
    on

Just about to start the 8 week plan any advice from you all would be most appreciated, keen but worried

• posted by SunnyB
    on

Hi and welcome Fiona@6
    Well done on taking the decision to make this change for yourself. I can offer the following:
    Weigh and measure yourself before starting.
    Weigh, measure and record EVERYTHING you consume.
    Remember not all calories are equal, check the carbs as well.
    Hydration, Hydration, Hydration – if in doubt, have another glass of water.
    Make good use of the forum – it was what got me to my end goal and has meant I’ve been able to maintain successfully. Feel free to join any thread that feels relevant to you and I’m sure you’ll receive a warm welcome. If you want to search on a particular topic, use the search box in the top right of the page.
    Please keep posting and let us know how you progress – we love an excuse to celebrate!

• posted by Fiona@6
    on

Thanks so much for the welcome and really useful advice πŸ‘

• posted by sunshine-girl
    on

Hi Fiona, a little more information about your diabetes would be helpful. How long, are you on meds, what are your current numbers (HbA1c or daily tests). You need to take care of yourself as, if you do this properly you will see a rapid reduction in BG numbers and this needs to be carefully monitored to prevent hypos. The more information you give us the more we can help you. We are not doctors but can give you the benefit of our experience. Remember, if you have any worries, discuss with a medical person, doctor or diabetic nurse.

• posted by Fiona@6
    on