Hello!

We have not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you are have any health related symptoms or concerns, you should contact your doctor who will be able to give you advice specific to your situation.

• posted by Gemma_Ellen
    on

HI to all at BSD!
    I’m new to this diet (5 days in) and thought I would check out the website to find new recipes. You all sound like such good people that I figured I’d say hello!

Both me and my boyfriend are doing the 8 week BSD and, only 5 days in, we are loving it. I’ve struggled with my weight my whole life and now – 32 years old and 15 stone 2 – I’m the heaviest I’ve ever been. Figured 2018 was a good year to do something about it!

I’m now down to 14 stone 8, (8 pounds in 5 days?!? what magic is this?!!) and have not really struggled. I’ve got hungry a couple of times in the afternoon but have managed to push through it.

I think the thing I (and my boyfriend) will struggle with is variety, so I’ve been looking for different recipes that we can use. Trying to keep it as varied as possible, without breaking the bank at the same time… (Not the sort of ‘pounds’ I want to lose!)

Does anyone have any recommendations?

Also, planning ahead, next week it is supposed to snow, and I’ve been looking into warming, filling breakfasts that are ‘take-to-work-able’ since we both don’t have time to eat before we leave the house. The trouble is, even a bowl of porridge (40g and half a cup of milk) is nearly half my daily calorie allowance – does anyone have any suggestions? I prep the night before, so that’s not an issue.

Any help you can give will be gratefully received.

• posted by alliecat
    on

Welcome Gemma!

You might take a look at a thread called “GOOD EATS…THE LOW CARB WAY’ for some ideas. There are many
    excellent links posted there, as well as many talented cooks.
    Best of luck to you πŸ™‚

Allie

• posted by SunnyB
    on